Scholarship Recipients | Webster University

Scholarship Recipients


The Department of Music offers a number of endowed scholarships and other special scholarship recognitions. These funds are usually awarded to sophomore, junior, or senior students who have demonstrated exceptional talent and contributed in significant ways to the life of the music program.

Scholarship Recipients 2019-2020

2020-21 scholarship recipients include:

Buder Foundation Scholarship
Erica Ancell
Ben Shafer
Addison Struckman
Zachary Tesch

 Peggy Fossett Endowed Scholarship Fund for Music
Leo Diamant
Veronica Jones
Caleb McCarroll
Anthony Murgo

TKT Endowment Fund
Amber Kelso
John Luke Sailor
Ben Shafer

James Moroney Nigh Endowed Scholarship in Opera
Anthony Murgo

Suzy Shepard Endowed Jazz Scholarship Fund
Kameron Huff
Matt Lesch

 Donald O. Davis Memorial Endowed Scholarship for Jazz Studies
Ian Weinholtz

Carole Gaspar Endowed Scholarship in Vocal Performance
Erica Ancell

Kevin Steincross Endowed Scholarship
Darek Kosinski

 Sister Eloise Jarvis, Ph.D. Endowed Scholarship in Music
Molly Morgan

 Monica M. Moore & David G. Fish Endowed Scholarship in Music
Christian Burns

 Allen Carl Larson Endowed Scholarship for Instrumental Studies
Zachary Tesch

Jean Sinor Memorial Endowed Scholarship
Veronica Jones

 Lynn & Thriess Britton Endowed Music Scholarship
Sarah Merrifield

Helen A. Hagen & Allison Webb Endowed Music Scholarship
Ashton Rogers

Sister Felicia Corrigan S.L. Endowed Music Scholarship
Madalyn Tomkins

Mary Ellen Smith Memorial Scholarship
Madalyn Tomkins

Walter Bowers Endowed Music Education Scholarship
Patrick Fanara


Webster University is an all-Steinway School

Department of Music News